Monday, 2 February 2009

Snow man capers...

Ok so i have really outdone myself this afternoon on the boredom front. I faced boredom and laughed in its face!!!

At 1230 i headed over to Louisa's house and met abi, wherein we made a snow man complete with space man hat and snow dog. The snow dog had even pooed little brown lumps!! tee hee!!


This burst of kidness was dully rounded off with a snowball fight. Now I suck at snowball fights generally, and even more so when i wear the wetsuit gloves. They tend to make my already tragically girly throws into horrific throws at the floor, or at least 3 foot wide of a target... jeez. needless to say i was pelted with snow and laughed at alot. hmmm

After a small coffee on return to the house I decided enough was enough and i'd show my neighbours just how much of a geek i was, by building a HUGE snowman on our shared field/grass patch. He took me about an hour and a half, got me stared at many times and had me using every tool known to man to shape him right, But here he is in all his 5'4" glory!!!


He has not yet been named, and names are more than welcome! I am now going to go make a cup of tea and thaw out a bit before making bangers and mash to celebrate my achievements!

HURRAH!

INTI

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

i think you should call him hilary. like edmund hilary that explorer. it suits him. xxu

CaroP said...

two snowmen in one day - impressive!!
we managed one and he didn't even have eyes.... oh well.