The costume so far consists of an oversize dress shirt, a brown waistcoat, a red scarf, a leather belt and bloody rag hung from the waist. I paint my face very pale, put red/black rings around my eyes and a white streak in my hair (although i am gonna go look for a black wig or black dye today to make it look better).
Figured it out yet?

Ok so if I tell you I need to make/find something to be a cut-throat razor...... What still no?! Ok I'll tell you... Sweeney Todd! woo hoo! Yet again I get to indulge my Depp fetish by dressing up as him. hurrah! I am still as i mentioned, without a razor at the moment. All ideas welcome on how i can make one/aquire one without being arrested! :)
In other news (hmmm, i sound like BBC!) I awoke with a heavy heart this morning. David Tennent is leaving Doctor Who. I realise this statement makes me seem very geeky, but sad fact is I probably am! I love Doctor Who and I love nothing better than a guilty pleasure night in with good food and wine, and a blanket and a few episodes of Doctor Who! David Tennent has been fab as doctor who, and I never thought I'd get over Chistopher Eccleston leaving. (I really should stop before i really sound tragic!). Anyway, the odds are already being taken on who the new doctor will be... James Nesbit seems to be a front runner, as does Patterson Joseph , who i have seen play Othello twice now i think... Both would be good, but my outside choice is Sam Troughton. He played/plays Much in Robin Hood. I think he exudes enough geek-ness to be a good doctor, and he would suit a domineering sidekick like catherine, as she would tell him what to do all the time. (BBC executives... I am open to offers of jobs working for you... script writier, geek consultant, anything!)
In further news, I am now fully fed up with the insane circus that has become the Russell Brand and Jonathan Ross phone message scandal. Just to add my two penneth, I cannot believe no-one has pointed out that it is the producers and editors who are to blame. Ok fair enough the two should not have called Andrew Sachs (manuel from fawlty towers) and left messages on his answer phone saying that russell had slept with his grand daughter etc. But what everyone seems not to have realised is that the show was pre-recorded and then editied over two days and then broadcast on saturday night. If it was so offensive, WHY OH WHY did the editors allow the programme to be broadcast!? AND... ( i realise i am ranting... but last one i promise) The media have hyped this up beyond all resonable proportions.. only 3, yes THREE, people complained at the time, but after the media published the transcripts, talked about it and reported it in the news... 13, 000 people have now complained. God bless the british mentality. we are incapapble of independent thought and must be spoon fed our views by the media! for god sake.
Ok rant over. for now.
Oh and temperature update. It again went below -2 last night and the current lounge temperature is 12.5 degrees! Although it should be a warm house today as i need to dry some washing, so SHOCK HORROR , I am going to put the heating on for a bit! Woo hoo!!
Bye for now... less ranting next time i promise! :)
Inti xx
PS. While looking for a photo of the costume... i found this painting and loved it.


No comments:
Post a Comment